Thing 2: Photo Fun

I’ve been guilty of copying and pasting images from google searches.  This “thing” made me reconsider copyright laws and fair use.  Creative Commons is another thread of copyright laws and is very logical and fair.  If you copy another person’s work, you don’t have to ask permission, but you have to give credit and if you manipulate it, you do have to ask permission.  You also may not profit monetarily from their work.  I visited Joyce Valenza’s page: A Copyright Friendly Tool Kit and watched the video about Creative Commons.  Then I visited flickr, and just because I can, I copied a photo by David McSpadden.

marie antoinette's farm

This is Marie Antoinette’s farm.  She had it built as a respite from court life.  Someday I hope to see it with my own eyes!

Here is a photo collage I made with Loupe Collage, a Chrome App.

summer fun

If you follow the hyperlink, it takes you to an interactive version of the collage.

http://www.getloupe.com/embed/poz6tpn0?width=600&height=543

I don’t usually play around with photos too much.  I find that it can take hours and hours, but this was quick and easy and could easily be applied in the library.

 

One thought on “Thing 2: Photo Fun

Leave a Reply

